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THE FALL 2016 UTAH WASTEWATER OPERATOR
‘ CERTIFICATION EXAMS A\

UTAH DEPARTMENT of

Ry g OFFERED BY THE UTAH DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY ENVIRONMENTAL

QUALITY

Any particular exam may be taken on only one of the two dates — either September 1, 2016, at the Rural
Water Association of Utah (RWAU) Fall Conference in Layton, OR on November 17, 2016, at one of the
other locations (Ogden, Richfield, Salt Lake, St. George, or Utah Co. Health & Justice Bldg. in Provo).

September 1, 2016:  Thursday - 8:45 a.m. to noon, Davis Conference Center, Layton, Utah. Applications
must be received at the Division of Water Quality office by 5:00 p.m. on Friday,
August 5, 2016. This is a separate application & fee from the RWAU conference
registration.

November 17, 2016:  Thursday - 1:00 to 4:00 p.m., at one of the other
locations in the state: Ogden, Richfield, Salt Lake, St.
George, or Utah Co. Health & Justice Bldg. in Provo.
Applications must be received at the Division of
Water Quality office by 5:00 p.m. on Friday,
October 21, 2016. This is a separate application &
fee from any training seminar registration.

EXAMS OFFERED: Mandatory Program: Wastewater Treatment (Grades
1-1V); Collection (Grades I — IV); Small Lagoon
System [
Voluntary Program: Biosolids Land Applier
(Grades I — II); Wastewater Laboratory Analyst
(Grades I — IV); Plant Maintenance Technologist
(Grades I - 11I)

APPLICATIONS: Applications are available through the Division of Water Quality:
» Visit our website at www.deq.utah.gov/Certification/certification/wg/opcert/
» Email wwopcert@utah.gov with “Application Request” in subject line
> Call (801) 536-4344 to have an application form mailed to you

Note: The exam rosters for each location are posted on our website under “Certification Exams”—“Rosters” as
soon as the applications are processed. Check to be certain that you are scheduled for the specific type
of exam and location you requested. Time allotted to take the exam is three (3) hours, in compliance
with ABC’s testing recommendations. No additional time is allowed if you choose to take more
than one exam during a session.

COST: $50.00 per exam—make checks payable to “Division of Water Quality”
(Full refund up to the application deadline—after the deadline, no refunds can be given)

TO APPLY: Submit a fully completed exam application, notarized Citizenship/Alien ID Certification
form with copy of photo ID (if not previously submitted), and the $50.00/exam fee payable
by cash, check, money order, or credit/debit cards (in person, by phone, or on-line). Do

NOT MAIL cash.
Mail to:  Wastewater Operator Certification Deliver to: Division of Water Quality
C/O Division of Water Quality Multi Agency State Office Bldg, DEQ 3™ Floor
PO Box 144870 195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870 Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

In compliance with the American with Disabilities Act, individuals with special needs (including auxiliary
communicative aids and services) should contact Ashley Nelsen, Office of Human Resources, at
(801)903-3978, TDD 800-346-4128 or 711, at least 5 working days prior to the scheduled testing date.
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