Divisi f Drinking W
b K e
RECIPROCITY APPLICATION FOR
BACKFLOW TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION

Instructions: Please fill out the front side and follow the additional instructions on the back side of the
application. Please print in ink or type.

A certification fee is required: $225.00. Make check payable to the "Division of Drinking Water",

Or by credit card at: https://secure.utah.gov/cart/ddw_cart/details.html?productld=65

Name: Date:

Place of Birth: Date of Birth:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Home Phone Number:

Email Address:

Malllng Address (If Different From Above):

City: State: Zip Code:

EXPERIENCE

Current Em ployer (Complete name, no abbreviations).

Employer Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Employer Phone Number: Employer Fax Number:

Describe job duties in water/plumbing work:

3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k ok sk 3k 3k sk ok sk ok 3k 3k 3k sk ok 5k 3k 3k sk >k sk ok 3k 3k 3k 3k ok 5k 3k 3k 3k >k 5k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k >k 5k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k ok 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3k %k 3k 3k 3k 3k %k 3k 3k 3k 3k %k %k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3%k 3k 3k 3k 3k 3%k %k %k 3k 3k 3% 3k 3%k 3k 3k 3%k 3k 3%k %k %k 3k 3k 3% %k %k 3k %k % %k *k k k%

Additional Licenses/certificates and license status:

ADDITIONAL CERTIFICATION INFORMATION
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— Class | — Class I — Class Il Commiercially Available: — Yes [~ No

*Date of Certification Course: Location of Certification Course:

Instructor:

*Attendance at a certification course is required in order to receive your backflow technician certification (Backflow Technician
Regulations, R309-305-7 and R309-305-10).

To sign up for a certification course go to: http://www.drinkingwater.utah.gov

I HEREBY SUBMIT MY APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A UTAH BACKFLOW TECHNICIAN.

Applicant’s Signature

Additional Instructions: Please enclose your check or money order for the appropriate renewal fee made payable to
the Division of Drinking Water. Applications received without the required fee will not be processed.

To pay with a credit card or virtual check, please go online to:
https://secure.utah.gov/cart/ddw _cart/details.html|?productld=65

Mail application and fee or a copy of your credit card receipt to:
Backflow Technician Certification Program
C/0O Division of Drinking Water
150 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144830
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4830

(Office Use Only) Date Name Amount Check/MO/Receipt Number

Fee Received:
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Utah Division of Drinking Water
150 N. 1950 W.

Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Backflow Assembly Tester Program
Attention: Michael Moss

Dear Sir;

I would like to request reciprocity with the State of Utah as a Backflow Assembly Tester. My
training was obtained through participation in a 32 hour course provided by:

I successfully completed the American Backflow Prevention Association certification written
examination and performance test and have received my certification from ABPA. Enclosed you
will find copies of my Course Training Certificate and ABPA Certificate. If you have any
questions of me please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Signature:




New Requirement for Backflow Technician Certification

Under Utah State Law UCA 63G-11-104 the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the
lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of age (includes sole proprietor doing business
under assumed name) who has applied for Backflow Technician certification. This law also applies for renewal,
reinstatement, and reciprocity applications.

Applicants for these certifications are required to notarize and attach the following documents:
w Complete and attach the form below
w Attach a copy of your photo ID
w Have the document notarized

These documents will be confidential and not distributed publicly.

For questions, contact Michael Moss (801) 536-0089, msmoss@utah.gov.

Utah Department of Environmental Quality
Certification Pursuant to UCA 63G-11-104

L , hereby certify under penalty of perjury that I am:

[ a United States citizen, copy of photo ID attached (driver's license, passport, or similar),
OR

[ aqualified alien as defined in 8 USC, Sec. 1641, and lawfully present in the United States.

Alien ID No.
Dated this day of , 20
Applicant's Name
Address

Applicant's Signature

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of ,20

NOTARY PUBLIC

My commission expires:

PHOTO ID

(Place copy here)




