
Department of Environmental Quality 
Fee Schedule Effective 1 JUL 12 

Fiscal Year 2013 
 
Director’s Office    

 
The following fees apply to all divisions of the Department of 
Environmental Quality: 
Contract services to be charged in order to efficiently utilize department 
resources, protect department permitting processes, address 
extraordinary or unanticipated requests on the permitting processes, or 
make use of specialized expertise. In providing these services, the 
department may not provide service in a manner that impairs any other 
person’s service from the department. Actual cost including approved 
indirect cost rate or negotiated contract.       
 
Request for copies over 10 pages, per page                                       $0.25 
Copies made by the requestor for all pages, per page                        $0.05 
Compiling, tailoring, searching, etc., a record in another format, (at rate 
of lowest paid staff employee who has the necessary skill and training to perform 
the request, after the first quarter hour).                                                Actual Cost 
Special computer data requests, per hour                                             $90 
Computer Disks/ CD’s, each                                                                $10 
Digital Video Disks, each                                                                     $  8 
 
DIVISION OF SOLID AND HAZARDOUS WASTE 
Utah Hazardous Waste Rules                                                               $10 
Utah Solid Waste Rules                                                                        $10 
Utah Used Oil Rules                                                                             $  5 
RCRA Facility List                                                                               $  5 
(Resource Conservation and Recovery Act) 
 
 
 
 



Solid and Hazardous Waste Program Administration: 
(Including Used Oil and Waste Tire Recycling Programs), 
The following fees do not apply to municipalities, counties, or special 
service districts seeking Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste 
reviews. 
Professional, per hour                                                                           $90  
(This fee includes, but is not limited to: Review of Site Investigation and 
Site Remediation Plans, Review of Permit Applications, Permit 
Modifications, and Permit Renewals; Review and Oversight of 
Administrative Consent Orders and Consent Agreements, Judicial 
Orders, and related compliance activities; Review and Oversight of 
Construction Activities: Review and Oversight of Corrective Action 
Activities; and Review and Oversight of Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury 
Switch Removal and Collection Plans) 
 
Hazardous Waste Permit Filing Fees: 
Hazardous Waste Operation Plan Renewal                                     $1,000 
 
Solid Waste Permit Filing Fees: 
The following fees do not apply to municipalities, counties, or special 
service districts seeking Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste 
reviews. 
New Commercial Facility: 
  Class V and Class VI Landfills                                                      $1,000 
New Non-Commercial Facility:                                                       $   750 
New Incinerator:                                                                               
  Commercial                                                                                    $5,000 
  Industrial or Private                                                                        $1,000 
Plan Renewals and Plan Modifications                                            $   100 
Variance Requests                                                                            $   500 
 
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters 
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter                                     $   500 
Additional per hour charge if over the original 8 hours                   $     90 
 



Waste Tire Recycling Fees: 
Waste Tire Recycler Registration Fee, annual*                               $   100 
Waste Tire Transporter Registration Fee, annual*                          $   100 
*Fees for registration applications received during the year will be prorated at $8.30 per month 
over the number of months remaining in the year. 
 
Used Oil Fees: 
Do-It-Yourselfer (DIYer) and  
 Used Oil Collection Center Registration Fee                           No Charge 
Used Oil Permit Filing Fee for Transporter, Transfer Facility, 
Processor/Re-refiner, Off-Spec Burner, and Land Application        $  100 
Used Oil Permit Filing Fee for Transporter, Transfer Facility, 
Processor/Re-refiner, Off-Spec Burner, and Land Application,  
  annual                                                                                              $  100 
Used Oil Marketer Registration Fee, annual                                     $    50 
Used Oil Marketer Permit Filing Fee                                             $    50 
 
Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plan Fee 
Mercury Switch Removal and collection plan Filing Fee         $  100 
 
Non Hazardous Solid Waste Fees              per Ton or Fraction of a Ton 
PCB’s                                                                                                 $4.75 
             
             
              
  
 
  
 
 


