
STATE OF UTAH 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

DIVISION OF  WASTE MANAGEMENT & RADIATION CONTROL
P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880 

(801) 536-0200  Fax (801) 536-0222 

IMPORTANT!  Before filling out this form, please read all instructions on back. 
REGISTRATION FOR USED OIL FUEL MARKETER 

1. Company name: 6. Name and title of contact person:

2. Company’s physical address: 7. Facility’s physical address and phone # (if different than   company
information): 

3. Company’s mailing address: 8. Company EPA ID #:

4. Company phone #:   STATE USE ONLY 

9. $50 Registration Fee Paid Yes         No 
$50 Handler Certificate Fee Paid Yes         No 

5. Company owner’s name: 10. Registration Number:

11. Type of used oil activity. Please refer to R315-15-7.4(b)(2)(v).
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

12. Attach a copy of the analysis plan to be implemented by the owner/operator to make the determination that the
used oil to be burned for energy recovery meets the fuel specifications. Please refer to R315-15-7.3(a).

13. Location of any facilities used by the marketer to collect, transport, process, or store used oil subject to separate
permits or registrations.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

14. Status of other applicable permits and licenses (e.g., zoning, federal, state, and local permits and other registrations).
Please refer to R315-15-13.7(b)(3).

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

The company owner or his /her designated representative must sign this form. 

I certify under penalty of law that the application and all attachments were prepared by me or under by direction or supervision. The 

information submitted is to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate and complete.  I am aware that there are significant 

penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of a fine and imprisonment for knowing violations. 

Name ______________________________________________________ Title____________________________________________ 

Signature_______________________________              Date______________________________
Form UO 1 (7/16) 



INSTRUCTIONS 

1. This form shall be used to apply to the Utah Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control for a registration to act as
a fuel marketer of used oil within Utah.

2. Used oil fuel marketing is addressed in Utah Standards for the Management of Used Oil, R315-15.   Copies of the
rules can be ordered from the Utah Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control, P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, 
Utah, 84114-4880.  The rules are also posted on the web at http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r315/r315-015.htm 

3. If the company registering has not received an EPA ID Number, completion and submittal of this form to the Director
of the Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control will satisfy the requirements as found in R315-15-7.4(b)(2) and 
an EPA ID Number will be issued to the company.  

4. Type or print neatly in ink.

FEES 

A one-time filing fee of $50 is required and must be attached with each permit application. 

A registration fee of $50 is also required to obtain a Used Oil Handler Certificate that is necessary to operate as a Used 
Oil Marketer in Utah.  This is an annual registration fee that will need to be renewed by December 31 of each calendar 
year. This fee must also be attached.  

The Permittee will be billed for actual costs associated with the review of the registration application and registration 
preparation.  

DEFINITIONS 

!  USED OIL – Any oil refined from crude oil or synthetic oil, that has been used and as a result of that use is 
contaminated by physical or chemical impurities. 

! USED OIL FUEL MARKETER - means any person who conducts either of the following activities: (a) directs a 
shipment of off-specification used oil from its facility to a used oil burner; or (b) first claims the used oil to be burned 
for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2.  A person may not act as a used 
oil marketer without receiving a registration number issued by the Director of the Division of Waste Management & 
Radiation Control pursuant to R315-15-13.7. 

The owner or operator shall notify the Utah Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control in writing of any 
changes in the information submitted on the registration within 20 days of the change. 

A registered used oil fuel marketer shall maintain a complete record of all analyses and transactions, documented by 
reproducible receipts for three years; and, upon request, make available to the Division for inspection or photocopying, all 
applicable analysis, records, and receipts for purposes of review and audit. 
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