STATE OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT & RADIATION CONTROL

WASTE MANAGEMENT
& RADIATION CONTROL

P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

IMPORTANT! Before filling out this form, please read all attached instructions.

PERMIT APPLICATION FOR USED OIL PROCESSORS AND RE-REFINERS

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

1. Company Name: 9. Facility’s Physical Address and Phone #
(if different than company information):

2. Company’s Physical Address:

3. Company’s Mailing Address:

4. Company Phone #: 10. Name and Title of Contact Person:
5. Company Owner’s Name: 11. Facility EPA ID #:
6. Property Owner’s Name: STATE USE ONLY

Permit Filing Fee ($100) paid

7. Property Owner’s Address: Yes |:| No |:|

Used Oil Handler Certificate ($100) paid

8. Property Owner’s Telephone #: Yes I:l No I:l

Permit Number:

If property is leased, a copy of the lease agreement must be submitted in addition to a letter from the
owner of the property addressed to the Director of the Division of Waste Management & Radiation
Control explaining that he/she is aware and approves of the lessee’s intent to apply for a Used Oil
Processor and Re-Refiner Permit and the activities that will be occurring on his/her property.
Provide a description of the process and re-refining operations, storage and other activities on the

property.

List all grades of oil and oil-derived products to be produced at the facility.

Average daily throughput in gallons:

Average yearly throughput in gallons:

Describe in detail your methods of disposing of any waste liquids, used oil-derived material, sludge or
other solids. Include a copy of the POTW permit if one exists. Please provide name, address, and

telephone number of solid waste facility used for the disposal of the above listed materials.
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17. R315-15-13.4 requires the following information also be included with the permit application:

a. Detailed map of the facility with processing equipment, sumps, and storage vessels clearly

identified.

b. Type of secondary containment and volume, including type and number of storage vessels to be
used.

c. Copies of business license and zoning permit, and, if applicable, any other licenses and permits
required by federal, state and local government entities.

d. A detailed emergency spill containment plan. Please refer to R315-15-9 and R315-15-13.4.

e. Submit a duplicate signed original of liability insurance or other acceptable proof of financial
responsibility for any liability resulting from the transportation of used oil and environmental
pollution legal liability insurance for accidental spill or mishandling of used oil, e.g,, bodily
injury, property damage, and damage to third parties, incurred from the collection and
transportation of used oil. At a minimum, the amount of environmental pollution liability
insurance required is $4,000,000 per occurrence and $8,000,000 in the annual aggregate. Include
the expiration or anniversary date of insurance policies. Policy shall have the Utah Used Oil
Pollution Liability Insurance Endorsement for combined Sudden and Non-Sudden Occurrences.

f. Analysis plan detailing used oil testing procedures and how rebuttable presumption
requirements will be met (R315-15- 4.5).

A closure plan meeting the requirements of R315-15-11.
Proof and amount of reclamation surely sufficient to assure reclamation of the facility in
accordance with R315-15-12.4 and R315-15-11.1.

The Company owner or his/her designated representative must sign this form.

[ certify under penalty of law that the application and all attachments were prepared by me or under my direction or
supervision. The information submitted is to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate and complete. | am aware
that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of a fine and imprisonment for

knowing violations.

Name Title

Signature Date
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INSTRUCTIONS

1. This form shall be used to apply to the Utah Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control for a permit to act as a Used Oil
Processor or Re-refiner.

2. Used Oil Processors and Re-refiners are addressed in Utah Standards for the Management of Used Oil, R315-15. Copies of the
Rules can be ordered from the Utah Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control, P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City,
Utah. 84114-4880. The Rules are also posted on the web at: http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r315/r315-015.htm

3. If the company registering has not received an EPA ID Number, completion and submittal of this form to the Directorof the———
Division of Waste-Management & Radiation Control will satisfy-therequirements as found in R315-15- 7.4(b)(2) and an EPA
ID Number will be issued to the company.

4. Type or print neatly in ink.

FEES

¢ Afiling fee of $100 is required and must be attached with each permit application.

e A registration fee of $100 is also required to obtain a Used Oil Handler Certificate that is necessary to operate as a Used Oll
Processor or Re-refiner in Utah. This is an annual registration fee that will need to be renewed by December 31 of each calendar
year. This fee must also be attached.

e The Permittee will be billed for actual costs associated with the review of the permit application, permit preparation and publishing
a public notice in two local newspapers to initiate the required 15-day public comment period on the proposed permit.

DEFINITIONS

1 USED OIL - any oil refined from crude oil or synthetic oil, that has been used and as a result of that use is contaminated by

physical or chemical impurities.
1 PROCESSING - a chemical or physical operation designed to produce from used oil, or to make used oil more amendable for
production of: gasoline, diesel, and other petroleum derived fuels; lubricants; or other products derived from used oil. Processing
includes: blending used oil with virgin petroleum products; blending used oils to meet fuel specifications; filiration; simple distillation;
chemical or physical separation; and re-refining.
! USED OIL RE-REFINER - any person who re-refines used oil to remove its physical and chemical contaminants.
! RE-REFINED OIL - used oil which is re-refined to remove the physical and chemical contaminants acquired through use which,

by itself or when blended with new oil or additives, is substantially identical or superior to new oil intended for the same purposes.

A permitted used oil processopr re-refiner shall maintain a complete record of all analytsies and transactions, documented

by reproducible receipts for three years; and upon request, make available to the Division for inspection or photocopying,

all applicable analyses, records, and receipfs for purposes of review and audit.

Permitted used oil processoor re-refiner shall submitan annual report to the Division of Waste Management & Radiation Control activities
during the calendar year. The annual report shall be submitted fo the Division no later than March 1 of the year following the reported
activities.

The ownebr operator shall notify the Division of Waste Management & Radliation Control in writing of any changes in the

information submitted fo apply for a permit within 20 days prior fo change.

FORM PROC 07-16


http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r315/r315%1e015.htm

	DIVISION OF SOLID AND HAZARDOUS WASTE
	P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880
	The Company owner or his/her designated representative must sign this form.
	I certify under penalty of law that the application and all attachments were prepared by me or under my direction or supervision. The information submitted is to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate and complete.  I am aware that there...
	INSTRUCTIONS



	PERMIT APPLICATION FOR USED OIL PROCESSORS AND RE-REFINERS
	STATE USE ONLY
	1. This form shall be used to apply to the Utah Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste for a permit to act as a Used Oil Processor or Re-refiner.
	2. Used Oil Processors and Re-refiners are addressed in Utah Standards for the Management of Used Oil, R315-15. Copies of the Rules can be ordered from the Utah Division of Solid & Hazardous Waste, P.O. Box 144880,  Salt Lake City, Utah. 84114-4880. T...
	.
	3. If the company registering has not received an EPA ID Number, completion and submittal of this form to the[SExecutive SecretaryS] UDirectorU of the SUtahS UDivision of USolid and Hazardous Waste [SControl BoardS] will satisfy the requirements as fo...
	4. Type or print neatly in ink.
	FEES

	(   A filing fee of $100 is required and must be attached with each permit application.
	(   A registration fee of $100 is also required to obtain a Used Oil Handler Certificate that is necessary to operate as a Used Oil
	Processor or Re-refiner in Utah.   This is an annual registration fee that will need to be renewed by December 31 of each calendar year. This fee must also be attached.
	(  The Permittee will be billed for actual costs associated with the review of the permit application, permit preparation and publishing
	a public notice in two local newspapers to initiate the required 15-day public comment period on the proposed permit.
	DEFINITIONS


	1  Company Name: 
	2  Companys Physical Address: 
	3  Companys Mailing Address: 
	9  Facilitys Physical Address and Phone  if different than company information: 
	4  Company Phone: 
	10  Name and Title of Contact Person: 
	5  Company Owners Name: 
	11 Facility EPA ID: 
	6  Property Owners Name: 
	7  Property Owners Address: 
	Yes: 
	No: 
	Yes_2: 
	No_2: 
	8  Property Owners Telephone: 
	undefined: 
	undefined_2: 
	Name: 
	Title: 
	4: 
	a public notice in two local newspapers to initiate the required 15day public comment period on the proposed permit: 
	by itself or when blended with new oil or additives is substantially identical or superior to new oil intended for the same purposes: 
	Date: 


